Regular price $18.00
Sax Quartet | SATB | Medium-Advanced | Item SQ1014

    "Sparkle!" is a delightfully rhythmical work. The contrasting middle section adds a peaceful dimension to an otherwise energetic piece.

    "Sparkle!" was originally conceived for 10-part saxophone choir, written in honor of Lynn Klock's retirement from UMass-Amherst. This quartet adaptation is true to the original, built on a two-note theme representing the word sparkle, one of Mr. Klock's favorite images to use when teaching.

    4 mins

    Composed by: Rick Hirsch

    Arranged by: Rick Hirsch

    Ensemble: Sax Quartet

    Format: Conductor Score & Parts

    Parts included:

    • Soprano
    • Alto
    • Tenor
    • Baritone