Regular price $57.00
Jazz Ensemble | Medium-Advanced | Item BB4019

    "Soaring" is a contemporary straight-eighth piece that's accessible to advanced HS and collegiate bands.  Reasonable brass ranges, optional soprano part on lead sax. 

    "Soaring" is a wonderful vehicle for your flugel and trombone soloists and makes a really nice 'contrast piece' in your concert set.  Fully-notated bass and piano parts are included.

    The recording above is of a big band I assembled in Central PA, and features Barry Long on flugelhorn and Paul Leskowicz on trombone. 

    6 mins

    Composed by: Rick Hirsch

    Arranged by: Rick Hirsch

    Ensemble: Jazz Ensemble

    Format: Conductor Score & Parts

    Parts included:

    • Soprano Sax 1
    • Alto Sax 1 (sub. for Sop.)
    • Alto Sax 2
    • Tenor Saxes 3 & 4
    • Baritone Sax
    • 5 Trumpets
    • 4 Trombones (incl. Bass Tbn.)
    • Guitar
    • Piano
    • Bass
    • Drums