City in the Window

City in the Window

Regular price $70.00
Jazz Ensemble | Advanced | Item BB4021

    "City in the Window" is a rich, driving piece of contemporary jazz.  The through-composed form is bound by a simple theme which continually unfolds and develops.  Your ensemble will have plenty to chew on, and your rhythm section will get to play some small-group jazz.

    "City" was commissioned by Chris Merz and the University of Northern Iowa Jazz Band One.  You can hear their fantastic recording above.

    You'll find that "City" can work well almost anywhere in a concert program.

    7-8 mins

    Composed by: Rick Hirsch

    Arranged by: Rick Hirsch

    Ensemble: Jazz Ensemble

    Format: Conductor Score & Parts

    Parts included:

    • Soprano Sax 1
    • Alto Sax 2
    • Tenor Saxes 3 & 4
    • Baritone Sax
    • 5 Trumpets
    • 4 Trombones (3 + 1 bass tbn.) 
    • Guitar
    • Piano (partially notated) 
    • Bass (partially notated) 
    • Drums